"HAPPINESS CONTEST 01" - Because I'm Happy

in #happinesscontest6 years ago (edited)

happiness.jpg

"Happiness is a choice, not a result. Nothing will make you happy until you choose to be happy. No person will make you happy unless you decide to be happy. Your happiness will not come to you. It can only come from you." ~ Ralph Marston

I started my post with a quote from Ralph Marston. There are too many ways to define happiness. I'm literally searching for happiness (yes, I Googled it my friend! 😄) and I found out that there are about 173,000,000 results after entering the word (check it out!).

While there are too many descriptions, images, videos and anything else that can describe "happiness", It is still by choice. We can be happy in many different ways.


Happiness is Food

We all love food (who doesn't?) Everyone who has a body needs to eat. So this is first on my list of happiness.

cebuchon.jpg
Cebu Lechon, Zubuchon

foood.jpg
Pizza, Yellow Cab

mousse cake.jpg
Strawberry Mousse Cake by Chef Kevin

tong yang.jpg
Shabu Shabu, Tong Yang Hotpot

Appetizing, that's all my cravings for today 😁


Happiness is Family

We are definitely happy to be with our family. This thing we cannot change and replace. At the end, our family will still be one of the sources of happiness.

family.jpg
My pamili, my pamili.... ahahahaha

ayyie la union.jpg
Grandmother's Return in Elyu

ayyie parents wedding.jpg
Tatay and Nanay wedding day, Church wedding in La Union

I always remember this funny thought of "My Family" (please check out video of Ms. San Miguel on the link below this thread)

Janina “I don’t feel any pressure right now” San Miguel, 2008

Host: So you won two of the major special awards…do you feel any pressure right now?
A: No, I don’t feel any pressure right now!
Then she was asked to pick the name of the judge who would ask her the question.
Q: The question is, what role did your family play to you as candidate to Binibining Pilipinas?
A: Well, my family’s role for me is so important because there was the wa- they’re, they was the one who’s very (laughs). Oh I’m so sorry. Um, my family, my family. Oh my god. I’m…
Host: Pwede ka magtagalog. Okay lang.
A: Ok, I’m so sorry. I, I told you that I’m so confident… Eto, um, wait… (laughs). Um, sorry guys because this was really my first pageant ever because I’m only 17 years old and (laughs) I, I did not expect that I came from, I came from one of the top 10. Hmmm, so… but I said that my family is the most important persons in my life. Thank you.


Happiness are Friends

Friends are another source of happiness. They are the angels sent by God to help us in times where the family is not there. The bond we share with friends are strong that we are there for each other in times of need.

ayyie anika chel moe.jpg
Reunited with friends

ayyie boss and kath.jpg
Reunited with friends 2

ayyie ccf badminton.jpg
Badminton Smashers team

devops.jpg
DevOps team with @carloniere and @enjieneer


Happiness is Travel

Most of the time we travel to be happy so this next on my list.

elyu2.jpg
San Juan,La Union, photos by Leezl

elyu3.jpg
San Juan,La Union, photos by Leezl

elyu4.jpg
San Juan,La Union, photos by Leezl

elyu5.jpg
San Juan,La Union, photos by Leezl

“Remember that happiness is a way of travel, not a destination.”
― Roy Goodman


Happiness is Christ

Last and the most important thing in all, True happiness can only be found in Jesus Christ.

I would like to share part of my devotion about happiness.

devo 2.PNG

Habit of Happiness by Rick Warren

Thank you for reading my entry.

Choose to be happy!

Sources:
Credits for Travel picture by Leezl Gonzales
Credits for Friend picture by @carloniere
Happiness is a choice image: https://peacefulmindpeacefullife.org/happiness-is-a-choice/
Read more at: http://www.azquotes.com/quote/824585
My family(Janina San Miguel): https://angharaya.wordpress.com/2014/03/13/throwbackthursday-most-entertaining-qa-moments-in-bb-pilipinas/

Sort:  

correct! It has a lot of definitions but every person has their own definition of happiness. Don't wait for happiness to come, instead create your own happiness. Benta yung kay Janina San Miguel! My pamili. Hahaha nice one ayyie!

Nakakatawa ung nickname nia: Janina “I don’t feel any pressure right now” San Miguel, 2008 Laftrip hahahaha

Ang sarap namn nung lechonnn!! Happiness is lechon 🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤

Sarap ng mga pagkain... Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18