Stop being a Steemian slave, but a Steemian Champion!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #happiness7 years ago (edited)

pic

While I enjoy using Steemit and its dynamic culture, but I can't help to ignore one very big issue emerging in this community. That's many people care about following others and making friends, speaking only things that people like to hear only because they want more votes from others or befriending whales who have more voting power. This is just an upgrade form of centralization and is entirely against the original doctrine and philosophy of a BlockChain world.

That's just reminded me an episode, named "Nosedive", I watched on NetFlix from a series called Black Mirror, where the character Bryce Dallas Howard’s life was torn apart by the infamous app called RateMe.

pic

I think Steemians can do better than that, the right attitude is to write on Steemit for sharing and caring and loving and leaving the money and rating alone as a mere by-products. This just remind me of a post I read recently by @riskybiscuit Quotes, Notes, and Women #29 - Tony Hawk

"If you love being a Steemian, you better strive to be the best one there ever was."

So, stop being a Steemian slave, but a Steemian champion who writes and shares for love and joy! and vote and comment with a sincere​ heart!

Pictures used is from Indiewire and The New York Times

Sort:  

I'm new here, but hopeful for the community you describe.

My description is just a one man's view, so it would be limited in some sense. I have no doubt about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51