You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be Positive In Every Way

in #happiness8 years ago

I love when people challenge others to adapt a more positive mindset, so thank you for this post. Recently discussed this in a work meeting about how the stories we tell ourselves end up becoming realities. David Foster Wallace gave a commencement speech at Kenyon College called "This Is Water" that I read whenever I need a reminder to be aware of how my mentality affects what I experience. If you haven't had a chance to read it, I think you would like it very much.

Sort:  

I need to read it! It sounds very interesting :)
So many negative people in this world! I hope to help change that! There is so much good and beauty in this world that deserves to be appreciated.

I loved it thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66