Easter At Home!!! ๐Ÿฐ If You Wanna Know How It Feels To Be The Happiest Person On Earth: Ask Me ๐Ÿค—

in #happiness โ€ข 6 years ago

427d26c1-58d1-42c9-a862-56fe5ae0eb48.jpeg


I'm back at home, and words can hardly describe how I feel. When I stepped out of the hospital building a couple of hours ago, I felt some warm sunrays touching my skin and noticed the sweet smell of geranium flowers whose perfum were filling the air. Until then - basically during my whole hospitalization - I had been quite tough, but now the beauty of the scenery moved me to tears. I just stood on the the car park, shedding tears, taking some deep breaths and feeling pure relief. Maybe I've never felt as free as today. I'll be always grateful for the experience. THANK YOU SO MUCH for your messages, calls, comments - they helped me to go through all this! ๐Ÿ’› Alone we may be strong for a while, but only together we can go long runs. Merry merry Easter eggs, steemians! Much love, Marly - xxx


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort: ย 

So, what does the happiest person in the world feel like?

Just kidding... I am very happy to hear that you're home, and I hope all will be well with you going forward. Just go out and catch some waves, that will make you feel even better! ;)

XOXOXO and very best wishes from @creatr...

๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜„

@creatr

Haha, thanks for your lovely words @creatr!
Surfing must wait a couple of weeks more, but I'll be back soon. At latest at the end of May I'll have to catch some waves, since I'll travel to Bali then :-)

Big hugs and big eggs for you, hehe

Happy Easter to you! May you soak up lots of sunrays in the next few days :)

Oh, I really hope I'll be able to do a little walk by the sea shorty. Right now there's lots of winds, so that wouldn't be the best to me. By now I'm happy on my sofa reading books and watching the palm trees outside dancing in the wind :-)
Happy happy Easter to you, too!

Thanks! :) Hope you did manage to do that walk! But being able to see the palm trees from your window...I'd already settle for that ;p

All the BEST and be healthy ALL !!
I can imagine how happy you feel ! Big easter hug !

Thank you so much!!!
It's gonna be one of the best Easter times ever :-))
Big hugs back

So glad you made it home!

And so am I! :-)
Enjoy your Easter weekend, Eric.

Thank you! You too @surfermarly!

I know exactly how you felt!! Tears of joy, freedom, gratitude - exhalation!

Alone we may be strong for a while, but only together we can go long runs.

That is a huge truth.

Glad you are on the mend. Ease back into health and get your strength back slowly so you won't relapse.

Happy Easter to you too!

Ease back into health and get your strength back slowly so you won't relapse.

That's exactly my plan for the next days/weeks :-)
Happy Easter, @countrygirl - and thanks for your great support

So good to hear that you are back home now and I guess that means you must be feeling much better and I wish you a full and fast recovery.
I love the geranium flower smell.
Happy Easter @surfermarly

Oh there are few smells I like more than the one of geraniums in spring :-)
Thanks for your lovely wishes! I feel better, even though it'll take me some more time to fully recover though.
Happy Easter @joalvarez

I'm glad things are turning around. I didn't even know you were in the hospital.

It was a rather spontaneous unforeseen ocurrence. I went for a regular check and then they recommended me to stay. I'm also very glad it was just a short adventure :-)
Enjoy your Easter time, Brian

So happy that you are back from the hospital. Yeah it feels very good in sun, its rays touching your skin. That feeling after remaining for so long in one place, only that person knows it truly who had gone through it. We are here with you . Dont worry. Stay blessed

Thanks for your nice comment, @tulhachouhdry!
There's really nothing better than sunrays touching your skin on days like these :-)
Merry Easter!

No problem. Yes rightly said

Let the sun shine in!

Oh yes!

I rejoice with you on your full recovery, happy Easter and have a wonderful day.

The same to you!! Thank you :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59