What does happiness mean to you?

in #happiness7 years ago (edited)

What does happiness mean to you?

It's really interesting to think about this question because you may think that there is a simple answer, but when you get into the gist of it, you begin to realize that there is so much more that lies behind a single answer.

There are so many things to consider, so many different factors and situations. However, when I ask myself this question, I now instantly know that happiness never lies in one single thing; it is a part of a whole and there are so many different components, all wonderful and unique in their own way.

Some may say that happiness means money (classic answer I know); some may say that happiness is where your heart is and this may be in your job, in your school, within your friendships, maybe even with that one special person. Whatever your answer may be, "happiness" for you will always be unique and your own.

For me, happiness means bliss. Its as simple as that. If you are peaceful and serene in life, then you've got it made. But in order to achieve absolute serenity, you may need to apply different techniques such as the money earning, the job, the career, the social life; for me, it's finding the peace within. If I am at peace with myself, with my own being, grateful for everything as it is in my life, accepting whatever may come my way, then, as long as there is no resistance, there will be peace.

This is what the past time has shown me and this is what I hope will continue to come my way. This was a very general topic and not that detailed, but I hope to elaborate more on these types of topics in time to come. It means so much to me to be able to spread the peace and the joy along the way.

I hope I could be of some help or sense of motivation for anyone who may be reading this. Take it as it is and leave a comment if you want more :) Thank you so much for reading!

Take care!
You're loved!

2017-06-14 14.46.00.png

Sort:  

happyness to me is always connected to constructive urges and how I react to them - to me thats freedom ( I am writing bout it atm). if I keep digging into those without feeding destructive urges, Im happy. But then, sometimes, although you're happy, one of your loved ones falls down, cracks its head open and then all whats left that is important is love, no matter if happy or not

Thank you for sharing that. Its a different approach. And I totally agree with what you said in your last sentence.

Steemit'te yanlış tag kullanılmasına izin verilmez. tr etiketi yalnızca Türkçe veya Türkiye konulu paylaşımlar için kullanılmaktadır. Hesabınız şikayet edilebilir (şikayet edene de ödül veriyorlar bu arada). Böyle bir durumda yazı yazmanız engellenir,hesabınız kara listeye alınır ve ödüllerinize downvote yöntemi ile el konulur.

Bir daha Türkçe olmayan yazılarınızda bu tagi kullanmanızı önermem ve mevcut yazılarınızı editlemeniz sizin için iyi olur. Sadece bilginiz olsun istedim.

Peki tamamdır teşekkür ederim bilgilendirmeniz için

Amazing, thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57