@polebird: The Steemit Happiness Experiment #3 - Getting the sleep you deserve!

in #happiness6 years ago

It’s feel good Friday, and so you know what that means…

The Steemit Happiness Experiment!

DSC01192-Edit.jpg

For this week’s happiness project, I want to focus on one’s SELF. Happiness starts from within, and you can only get to certain levels of joy in the day if you are feeling well. In particular, I want to address the topic of getting a good night’s sleep. Personally, when I feel well rested in the morning, I start the day on an even better note! Plus, I have way more energy to do all the things! :D Kind of like the energizer bunny.

IMG_4885.JPG

I bet many of you have heard of the phrase, “Look’s like someone woke up from the wrong side of the bed.” Well, I don’t think that literally waking up on the wrong side of the bed makes people grouchy, but rather, not getting a good night’s sleep that can cause you to be….

A MORNING GROUCH

DSC03290.jpg

Being a morning grouch, could potentially lead to being an afternoon grouch, which leads to being an evening grouch, etc. You get the point. I mean how can you be overcome with happiness when you just feel dead tired? :P

giphy (2).gif

I know many of us are so busy and don’t get much time to take a break or rest. We also pack our schedule to the max and just keep on going, and sometimes there are circumstances that cannot be worked around, BUT if possible…

This week, I challenge you to pick at least one day this and allow yourself to sleep early enough, put away that phone/computer, and get a full night’s sleep.

IMG_4860.JPG

I think the amount of hours needed for a full night’s sleep can vary from person to person, but I would guess around 8 hours is needed. To help you along with this challenge, here are a few websites with tips for good sleep hygiene (yes, it’s officially called sleep hygiene… clean sleep, haha).

CDC - https://www.cdc.gov/sleep/about_sleep/sleep_hygiene.html

National Sleep Foundation - https://sleepfoundation.org/sleep-topics/sleep-hygiene

I also love waking up with a great cup of latte!

IMG_4636 2.JPG

I want to thank all of you who have been participating in the Steemit Happiness Experiment with me each week. I love hearing your feedback and comments. And it makes me happy, to hear that your weekend started with a bit of positivity! Thanks for reading and get some rest Steemians!

IMG_4905.JPG

Love,
Jess

Sort:  

This is a great post, it is very important to focus on yourself sometimes, because its so easy to get caught up in the affairs of everyone else at times. Great post!

Hehe thank you! :)

Challenge accepted....
Sunday is coming and I am going to have a long steep....

Hahah I think that will be the most likely day for me as well!

i love your post. i wait for next post carry @bijoy123

you always share some amazing posts, i do love your photography, you look gorgeous.

Thanks so much! :)

OMG that gif!
I know my way around a gif... and that, young lady, is top shelf!

Getting to bed early is actually something I was really, really good at, and haven't gotten way worse at since I discovered Steem.... I just get too excited and bed is way less fun than an entire blockchain of funness.

I'm going to have to start organizing Steem-free nights soon I think. That'll keep me on my toes.

Great challenge young lady... sleep is so much more important than people realise... but ultimately less important than Wino Watty!

Hahahha I’m terrible about sleeping early, so I will be attempting to do so as well this week! I just have so many shows to watch and steem posts to read and pole to pole... 🤪 haha wino Watty! Love thaT hahah one time I did take him to happy hour but he didn’t end up drinking wine of course :P

Hey, would you mind giving this a quick once-over to see if the guidelines are okayish?

Fitnation Curation

Oh yeah I definitely will!

This is confession time for me. I am VERY Guilty as charged. Haha.
I have not been getting enough sleep since I fell in Love with Steemit.
Today, I was awake till around 3a.m.

I really need a sleep hygiene.

Thanks . 😀😁

Hahaha! Yeah me too sometimes. Steemit is so addicting, going to give myself breaks here and there... you must sleep! 😊😂

That gifs up there described how my day has been.

Haha.

Lol hope you don’t fall over for real!

No. Haha. I was just feeling dizzy at some point but I have slept for a while now. Thanks

Great idea! I actually think sometimes my problem is getting too much sleep! I find if I get into a good routine of early starts I feel so much better and more motivated! I've been lacking motivation a bit this week so I might give this a go on Sunday evening and start the week right!

Heheh too much sleep makes me tired too sometimes 😱hope you get some good rest in!

Beautiful polebird
You look spectacular

Thanks so much! :)

Good post, I like to see you like that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55