Hey, I got my groove back.

in #happiness5 years ago

I have been feeling down and weak for sometime now, I have got my mind clouded with a lot of issues like how I was going to survive, how I was going to scale through the present issues and problems.
I lost my ability to love completely, trust completely and smile completely.

IMG_20180803_120850.jpg

I had allowed people's bad habit and character to control my behaviour, I took up a new habit of showing the same level of love I received forgetting the fact that, I was different and I did not have to think or act like every other person.

IMG_1551545873441.jpg

When I realized how much of a total stranger I had become to myself, how much of my vibe I had lost, I decided to walk on becoming the real me again.
Just this morning, I realized I did not need any dramatic thing to happen before I smiled, I did not need someone to give me reasons to smile, I was just happy and I sang and played so much.
I was so happy when I noticed that my usual playful, loving and charming self is back and I must confess that I missed her.

Thanks for coming around, do stay awesome. I am @tobi.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Exactly. It is easy to forget who you are. Sometimes, you have to stop and smile. You have to get back to eternal principles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95