Music Therapy #3 -- Pursuit Of Happiness

in #happiness6 years ago (edited)

Pursuit Of Happiness

<•••>

Image Source

Crush a bit, little bit
Roll it up, take a hit
Feeling lit, feeling right
Two AM, summer night, I don't care
Hand on the wheel
Driving drunk I'm doing my thang
Rolling in the midwest side now
Living my life, getting our dreams
People told me slow my roll
I'm screaming out fuck that
I'm a do just what I want
Looking ahead no turning back
If I fall if I die
Know I lived it to the fullest
If I fall if I die
Know I lived and missed some bullets
I'm on the pursuit of happiness and I know
Everything that's shine ain't always gonna be gold (hey)
I'll be fine once I get it, get it in, I'll be good
I'm on the pursuit of happiness and I know
Everything that's shine ain't always gonna be gold (hey)
I'll be fine once I get it, get it in, I'll be good
Tell me…



Image Source

Happiness is an emotion that brings contentment with having sense of confidence; also, a satisfaction of one’s self whether with a person/persons, thing or a situation. Most happiness that an individual experiences comes from the feeling of love towards what their hearts been up to.

Happiness is not just about money and cars. One tends to forget, that happiness does not come as a result of getting something we do not have, but recognizing and appreciating what we do have.

For some happiness is health, success in each point-of-view, friends and family.

Having a shoulder to lean on when the days are cloudy turns these dull days uplifting. Therefore, happiness is not just what we see, sometimes these are things that we can capture with a little smile around us.Everything that shines ain’t always gonna be gold. Owning everything doesn’t grant you happiness, but maybe a momentarily satisfaction.

A brief moment of satisfaction maybe a nice thing to our ears but living with the moment knowing something for a better tomorrow is way better than the best.

“Count your age by friends, not years. Count your life by smiles, not tears.”

-John Lennon

The uncertainties of the future and our dwellings of our past are always written in the moment and present is series of chances to live life so live right at the moment is best thing to do. “Now” is the most important all, for we have the pen to rewrite it, erase or just go with the stream of moments.

Image Source

Always pursue your happiness


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93