Happiness Is Intrinsic

in #happiness6 years ago

IMG_20180713_122927_3.jpg

I got this picture from my steemit friend @ninoh22, which is one of the pictures taken in the just concluded Steem Campus event organized by him and other Steemjet delegates at Ondo State.

My focus regarding the picture is not just the event behind it, it's about the joy that radiates from this picture. I don't know, but ever since I got this picture, somehow it brought different shades of happiness to me.

I've tried to understand why it is so, yet I couldn't really decipher. Then it dawned on me, that happiness is truly intrinsic. Sometimes, it comes from big things and major events in our life, other times it comes from the most mundane things.

Here's today's Beauty. A group of young people, who dedicated their time, energy and resources throughout last week to impact the lives of other young people in different tertiary institutions with crypto knowledge as well as giving educational support to school children.

Sort:  

Thank you @joshuaetim, how I wish you were there. But God knows the best.

It was all for good, I will be available for the next one

Am glad you are happy brother @joshuaetim. I came to understand that's happiness is an innermost joy we choose to create in us.

Not because the world is perfect, but because we choose to see the beauty that lies in it. Be happy brother, you do deserve it

Absolutely, happiness does not require perfection. Happiness is action, happiness is an accomplished goal, happiness is intrinsic.

Thanks bro, for your comments. It really goes a long way bro.

Great job you and your team are doing. Keep it up dear! Am glad this picture could bring so much happiness to you.

Yeah, thank you Sweetheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78