Always Choose to be Happy. It's the Secret Formula of Life

in #happiness7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8017.JPG

"Happiness is a choice, so choose to let go of things that frustrates you and start to enjoy your life."


Today, as I woke up, I choose to be happy. Let go of your worries and learn to smile despite your troubles.

Happiness is a mindset

Yes, I believe it is. Despite the bad circumstances that may happen to us today, we can still choose to he happy instead of letting emotions sit in our hearts.


Last night, I booked through an Uber pool to finally go home from work. Everything seems fine and I am even pooling with another person. When the driver finally picked her up, I expected him to pick me up next because Uber app says so. I believe it wouldn't take him 2 or 3 mins to get to my location because they're just about hundred meters away. Then the next scenario stressed me out...

I got curious because based on the Uber app, the car is taking a different route and it turns out that he passed by the street I am in already. Suddenly, I became On Trip. Heck, I wasn't even able to ride yet how did I become On Trip right?
IMG_8812.JPG

I immediately called the driver, he didn't know about me, moreover, he didn't know that his passenger is on Uber Pool. He kept on apologizing, he said Waze app is crashing. I got frustrated really, but I didn't show it on my voice. I remained calm and I said I would just cancel the trip and get a refund for the charged amount.

I want to get angry at him but I thought, what if the app is really crashing and it won't let him see who else to pick up? What if he's new to Uber and he didn't know much yet about the pickups and such. In the end, I let it pass like how I always do. I don't want to stress over it and most importantly, I don't want to ruin the day. I just booked another uber driver and thankfully, he arrived immediately.


"If you want to, you could find a million reasons to hate life and be angry at the world, or, if you want, you could find a million reasons to love life and be happy. Choose wisely." -Cari Welsh

Happy Tuesday everyone! ❤

Photos are mine

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_8575.JPG

Sort:  

that's the way to go enJIEneer. Being angry does not solve anything. great job keeping your cool :)

Why worry over the things we have no contol over. I chose to be free, to be happy.

I agree with this in all levels! Thanks for the post. And you have beautiful skin. <3

thankyou so much. ❤ thank good heaven, I havent had any breakout for the past month hehe

Hope you can share your skin care routine. A lot of girls would be really interested, like MEEEEE :)

i actually blogged about it already, about 5 months ago. Haha. here you go ❤https://steemit.com/skincare/@enjieneer/10-step-skincare-routine-for-a-youthful-and-glowing-skin

A nice motivational blog, I wish I have positive mind like yours.

you can actually do it too. once you've done it, you'll notice a change in your lifestyle. 😊

I heard a couple of feedback about the app which were same about this! Mabye the app has problem when using it by the drivers. But I like how you handle the problem! Tama wag masyado gawin big deal and monday pa lang haha dont stress out yourself on that. 👍🏼 have a great week!

maybe the app really has a problem, that's why i just let it pass. monday plang ayokong mastress the whole week! haha

tru! Sayang ang freshness hahahaha

Nice post. You look so preety .

That's a great mindset. As they said, the key to a happier life is to stay away from things that upset you and limit your personal growth. And in cases where you can't avoid stressful situations, just let it pass and move on with things that are worth your time more. :) May you all have a great day ahead!

you are definitely right. in some days where we can't do anything about the situation, all we can do is to take a deep breathe and just get over it instead of stressing ourselves even more. Thanks so much and have a great day ahead too! ❤

indeed sis, happiness is a choice. Spend life happily and stress free and stay away from anger and hatred. Good decision sis that you just booked another that getting mad at the driver.

i dont want to further stress myself and besides, I'm really sleepy already i just want to go home. thankyou sis and happy birthday! 😘❤

thanks much sis..

nakakainis pag ganyan sis pero tama ung ginawa mo.. chill and calm lang..palagi ako nireremind ni hubby about jan.. if di ko daw kayang machange ang situation, chill lang.. may bad day talaga.but not a bad life! choose happiness!

same with my boyfie sis. gnyan dn lagi nya sinasabi hahaha. natutunan kong maging chill nlang during situations like this. yes bad day lang not a bad life. ❤thanks sis 😘

xoxoxoxoxo sis~

I never thought about the hapiness as a choice, but you have such a good point! I'll try to practice this tomorrow when I wake up :) This is my last comment before going to sleep. Good night and thanks!

thnkyou so much for dropping by! Have a good night and don't forget to set a happy vibes when you wake up tomorrow 😊❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35