Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 20

in #happiness6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180813_090418.jpg

The photo above is what I'm thankful for today! Spring is almost here! My favourite time of year.

This is the first daffodil to sprout out of the earth in my garden this year. I was so, so excited seeing it!

The promise of warmer weather, longer days, picnics, days playing by the lake, spending more time outside than inside and gardening (specifically growing our own food) is just around the corner. I can't wait!

We went out for a walk on Saturday and came across this tree that is starting to blossom too.

IMG_20180811_123724.jpg

Such a pretty time of year and I love it.

It makes me so happy!

Sort:  

Yay! Today was much warmer and more comfortable than Saturday, though we apparently have more rain on the way soon which I'm not complaining about, more water is good! (long as it's not enough to flood everything XD)

We've got rain here today. It doesn't happen very often - I was told when we moved here that it snows more than it rains. That hasn't been true, we definitely get more rain but nothing like we did in Dunedin where we used to live.

I hope you've got the rain you were after, but not too much! We used to live on tank water (so we had to collect all water from what rain we got) and there were some summers that I used to get a bit worried, especially when the neighbours would have to pay to get a tanker in for their water as they'd run out. Luckily we had a decent sized tank so never ran out. But it did go the other way too and we had a couple of floods too! A nice happy medium was what I always wanted!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89