You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Thinking, Bad News Sells and the Power of Intention

in #happiness5 years ago (edited)

I am definitively appalled by the sheer volume of negativity!

While I am sure that tragedy sells, I can't help but Wonder why positive thoughts and deeds are not boosted up into the highlight?

If what you were saying about the article depicting embarrassing attitudes is true, surely the world has gone to hell in a handbasket. I will normally skip over things like that because first of all most of them aren't true and second of all, if it is true, why on God's Earth would I want to share any joy in somebody else's embarrassment? I'm not sure what kind of Joy anyone gets out of back, but as you pointed out its sells, and it sells well.

Do people really have that little going on in their lives that they can honestly read this stuff and take any satisfaction in it?

I do find it a little bit behind that the industry is based around the notion of seeking and creating happiness rather than embracing it. Because obviously, if you listen to all that is red, nobody is really happy but there is help out there to get you there.

I can honestly say that I am actually a very happy person most days. There will be an occasional day-wear I may have a death in the family or a friend who is plagued by problems, but in the big scheme of things oh, I find that life has been more than good to me and when it hasn't, I whether it and move on, surrounding myself with positive people. There's a ton of them out there and it is a misconception thinking that there's something wrong with people that are happy all the time. I have been falsely accused of being too happy, much to my dismay. I didn't understand that you were allowed to be happy, appreciating life for what it is, a gift. A true gift.

All the while, I do understand that depression is very real, but I also understand that big Pharma is it at all interested in helping these people unless they are helping themselves to their product.

I understand what you mean about happy people that are Faking It. I sometimes feel like some of the social interactions might be on the side of faking it until they make it. I'd like to think that my comments are genuine and what I say is exactly what I mean. I don't want to be misinterpreted as being a twit who doesn't know how to be serious, but I and content in life, and have been very fortunate, so perhaps it is easier for me to find daily happiness. I'm not sure about that, or perhaps it's just a personality, or perhaps it's just a combination of many things. I personally had an amazing childhood, which is a great springboard for lifelong happiness. If you want to give your kids the same, put down those electronic devices and talk to your kids. Do you know how many parents I see, walking through the stores, talking on the phone the entire time they are there while the kids are in the cart? I noticed a couple on their honeymoon texting while at the dinner table... really? I saw another couple texting EACH other across the table. Is this hurting our happy? I think it dulls our senses in some ways. And yes, I realize my thoughts are all over the place here, but, I wanted to answer this and a little short on time.

As always, I wish you an amazing day and I'll even throw a little bit of extra happiness in there for you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56