Finding Resonance

in #happiness6 years ago

relax-sunset-harmony-spirituality-peace-681749_1_.jpg

We all want to be happy. We want to feel good about who we are, what we accomplish, the people around us, our jobs and lots of other aspects of our lives. Everything that we do in our daily lives is geared towards making ourselves feel good about ourselves. We wake up in the morning and go to work or school not because we necessarily like actually being at work or school (although some people may really enjoy being at these places) but because of the things that we receive as a result of going to work or school. From work we receive a salary that we use to buy food, clothing, shelter etc. From school, we receive an education that will hopefully allow us to get a job that offers a better salary.

If you really think about it, however, being happy takes a lot of hard work! I would be very happy if I could sleep in every day, get up when I want, do what I want and then go back to bed when I want without having to go to work and deal with those headaches all day long. But that’s usually not the way life works. You usually have to go through some sort of unhappiness in order to get to the happiness. Is this by design? Is life supposed to be this way? Are we supposed to have to be unhappy in order to be happy?

I always seem to be on, what I call, a different frequency than the world around me. It seems that most things are at odds with what I am trying to, or need to do. Getting up in the morning is hard. Going to sleep at night is a struggle. Driving to work is a fight. Conversing with Co-workers about job-related issues can be a challenge.

It seems to me that dissonance in the universe is an unnatural state. My goal in writing this blog is to help myself and others to find the “frequency” of the environment around me and the bring myself into resonance with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64