You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entering the State of Optimal Experience (Flow)

in #happiness8 years ago

My experience certainly confirms this idea. I find myself "flowing" when I am creating things. It happens when I am woodcarving, when I am coding, when I am designing, when I am inventing.

It is very good to be reminded of this once in a while... Now I just need to figure out how to encourage my loved ones to "go for the flow," not with it. ;)

Thanks, Kevin! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I didn't discover Flow, at least not conscious about the state, until I started learning to design / program Flash when I was 14/15. Skipped school for 3 months because of that haha.

Now I just need to figure out how to encourage my loved ones to "go for the flow," not with it. ;)

Nice way to frame it, I usually just say go with the flow, but perhaps it could do better sounding less passive. Go for the flow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83