Lesson of the Day Vol. 1

in #happiness6 years ago

Now that I'm up and running, I would like to begin a series where I provide one lesson from my day to the community(hoping to get these going daily, but it may just be a few times per week). These lessons may come from my own thoughts, things that happen to me during the day, or even an insight that comes to me when seeing clients. I hope they can be helpful for you in your journey, as they are helpful in mind. I do this because I see the importance of making each day a learning experience from which we can improve our lives.

Today's lesson: Life doesn't owe you meaning, it is your job to create it.

Thoughts: Often I get in session with a client that is very negative about their life. They don't have anything that brings them satisfaction. The most detrimental thing one can do in this situation is blame some outside force for one's own unhappiness. Life is hard and it's important that we do our own inner work to know what we want so that we can pursue it, instead of sitting in our misery and hoping life will save us from ourselves.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43