I Meant To Find Happiness

in #happiness6 years ago

Lost the drive to find out what it's like to feel right.
I lost the drive to find out what it's like to even write.
I used to live inside these passions, before all the trust was gone,
I used to think that life was going to be all okay.
But, it's not when you've been lied to and lied about for all these years.
Nobody knows what it's like to be me. I don't think anyone could have lived through all that I've been through.
This isn't life. This isn't a fair shake towards anything.

All the instigated bull shit, compromising my life, from the pain that's been put on me, and me trying to wash it all behind me. The pain keeps adding up. They're trying to break me down to the point where I'm living now.

(Just what are you living now!)

A shell of what I used to be, and can't even pretend. I'm shaking, and breaking, it's all taken me within.
Deep within my skin, my pain subsides. Into a blackness, grey haze over the mind as the tears you've begun to swallow down... all the things that made this life get... so... I don't know... broken.

I want myself back. I want my life back. I want the dreams I was inspired to dream back... no matter how obscene.
I want my abilities back, my drums back, my passion and drive and I want to write.
I want my girl, and my old car... I want to take it all back. Take it all back.
Why does life always throw you down, and kick you when you're trying everything to get back up?
Why in life are there so many people with lost dreams, instead of being free, or feeling liberated.
Why isn't there some revolution, or people getting pissed off, when the system takes more life away then it does help. It hurts more than it can ever help. It kills more than it ever saves. And it makes so much money off of all the slaves.

I want to find happiness again with a broken life and a joyless heart that wants to know what it's like to feel real again.
I meant to find happiness, but all I found was pain. A job that took away my ability to get things I needed, living in conditions that nobody should have ever had to live in. The bugs, the mold and all the mice and vermin.

I meant to be someone else. And now, I'm stuck like THIS for the rest of my life.
I wonder if anything will ever be able to feel free again.

Gotten up, and taken no compromise. Regret nothing, and move on.
Gotten up and taken no compromise, working towards everything I've ever wanted.

But, as easy as I can put it... no one cares... and no one knows a thing.
Life goes on, even when it's these systems that owed you, gave you nothing but hell.
Hell for you forever, while they lock you in the grid-work of a system that wants to defile you.
Six ways from Sunday at getting back at you... for trying to do the right thing.

Forget this life.
Forget this life.
Forget it.

Where is happiness?

Fuck it.
Where is anyone.., FREE?

When this is what it's like to feel like me,
I don't think you can possibly see... what I'm getting at.

You don't know the person, because you never get to see the real person they are.
You can't get away with breaking people down--- systematically ruin their life and reputation,
and expect that they can become anything that they've meant to become.
You don't know the real person! You don't know the kind of man that they are!

You can't keep a person down!
GET UP!

NO COMPROMISE!

You can't keep a person down!

NO COMPROMISE!

Sort:  

Hello @chasedreams! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64