The pursuit of Happiness

in #happiness5 years ago

What is happiness? What is enough ? What is wealth ?
Each man and woman have a different definition. It might be monetary, spiritual or a certain point of contentment. For me it’s time spent with my loved once. They are the ones I get up in the morning for. Go to my 9-5 for.
For me it’s all three baskets of monetary wealth that buys me more time and contentment with my family that leads to a spiritual content life.
Someone told me that you should take your yearly expenses and times that times ten.
That’s enough money to be content. I don’t know if that’s true but that seems like enough wealth to buy more time. Time with your loved ones that will give me a happy life.
What’s your dreams? Your joy ? Your goals ? I aim for contentment in life.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The quote from American Constitution, that's what it is :_)

Really there is a quote ? Or your own personal happiness ? Anyway thanks for checking in.
I look forward to chatting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45