Living a life of abundance at your own pace

in #happiness5 years ago

It’s never to late for a new beginning.
One of my friends recently sent me a post that was uplifting and inspiring. We as a society in the west or in this modern world seem to be preoccupied with youth and time.
We have to go to college, we have to get all A, we have to succeed when young. We reach our peek around 25 but the real fun is around our teenage years.
That’s a bunch of bull, I could not live up to that. I spent my teens in self pity and bad confidence, my college years bouncing between party weekend alcoholism and athletic over achievement. The 25 to 30 year period as homeless and alcoholic.

My best time is now, I am fit, happy and live abundantly on my own pace happy joyous and free. A day at a time, I am achieving a life I want to pass on to my friends and child.

I am right where I want to be, I choose not to listen to all the noice and surround myself with people that support.

My goals are to live a life of abundance by realizing that what I have is enough. Nothing is lacking.
By competing with myself where I am at right now I can be happy.

I’m not a 22 year old MMA fighter I am a 43 year old BJJ guy. That’s enough. I get to train with my peers and compete in masters. Still have that athletic outlet and grow mentally and fitness wise. I changed my viewpoint to align with what I am capable of.

I get to work with something I love. I get to help people as a trainer. On my own pace. I work privately get my own clients. I don’t work for a big chain like Equinox or another gym any more. I don’t need the stress or competitiveness. I make less and so I spend less, but I seen all development milestones of my daughter. Cause I have more time. That’s worth everything to me.

So I suggest that whatever you want in life, you take a look at your goals. I manage to live a life of abundance by changing my inner compass. Not trying to achieve outside reward. Off course it’s not easy but I have to do this daily.

My next goal is to tackle my debt using crypto , dividend stocks and snowball method. But first I needed to get my mind and spirit right.

What are your thoughts ? What’s abundance for you ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 8.31% upvote from us for your 830 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

I agree .. my teenage years were rough ... although I LOVED my college years ... and often wish I could go back to that ..... but I’m also cherishing my time with my kids .... I think for me ... seeing my children happy ... having my children around me ... able to come to me with and for anything .... that makes me happy .... that reminds me that ... this life is worth living .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66