A Beautiful Day of Self-Care and Shopping

in #happiness4 months ago

Today was a beautiful day. I did everything my heart had been craving for weeks, adding so much charm to my appearance.

After completing my writing at noon, I got up to do the dishes and cleaning. Then, I did something exciting—I cut my bangs! Yes, you read it right! These are curtain bangs, and it took me only 3 snips to have them flatter my face shape. If you want to try it out too, here's the video link.

After lunch and some relaxing, I headed over to the market and bought myself the prettiest abaya I could dream of.

You might wonder why I call it my dream abhave never bought a light-colored one because wearing one outside might make it look dirtyecause wearing it outside might make it look unclean easily. However, today, I felt ambitious to take care of it.

As I walked through the whole market, this wfavouriteirst abaya I liked, and it immediately became my favorite. It's a beautiful tea pink color, the fabric is lightweight and looks expensive, and the design and cut are so flowy and feminine.

I'm planning to wear it today and go outside feeling fabulous. After purchasing the abaya, I ordered it to be altered by 2 inches, so it doesn't sweep too much on the roads.

In the meantime, jewelleryaiting for the alteration, I bought some waterproof jewelry, especially focusing on pieces that I don't need to take off even while sleeping. The jewelry consisted of a pair of earrings, a delicate locket, and a bracelet.

My mom, sister, and I spent 2 and a half hours in the market, and it was a joyous day for me as I bought the things I wanted, and everyone told me they lotry them.

If you like the things I did today, why not give them a try? It might just add to your glow-up too.

(No pictures but beautiful piece! Like it please. 😊)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42