You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wife is My Best Friend!

in #happierpeople7 years ago

Hello @jerrybanfield, now this is the kind of post, I like to stumble upon. A man can never be happy if his wedding alliance is not in a good shape.
I remember you telling something about your wife, in one of your videos. I really didn't like it the way you discribed it. It was something like, "yes I have one wife and if something happens to her, yes I will be sad, but then I will move on and can find another partner.. And same is with steem, as I am totally vested in one and if something wrong happens to it then it will hurt me, but in some time I will move on".

The words are not accurate, but this was the summary.
Good to see a post contradicting that statement.
Peace..!!

Sort:  

I remember that as well. I was like "wow, he's apathetic". It's nice to see he probably just used the wrong words and he clearly loves his wife!

Well dude its life, when you lose someone offcourse one will be sad, but you can not get yourself in that dark hole by just be sad always, coz you should have to move on. Its human nature, as time cures the pain.

You are right mate. Time is the best cure and I absolutely believe in positivity and continuous progress in life. My outcry was only pertaining to the way it was put across. And nothing else.!

Well you know every one thinks different, so it is about people how they perceive things.

@aftabkhan10, have you lost a life partner or someone very close or dear to you?
I honestly hope not.

I agree that time cures the pain, but the more the person is close to you, the more time it will take to get out of that "dark hole". Also the circumstances of death, age etc.

I lost my fiancée in a car crash in Feb 14th, 2008. Just when we were full of love and hopes to build our home and family. I wished I had died instead of him, but I didn't.

Now I can speak about it, but it took me 4 years to be able to speak about it without getting overwhelmed by loss and grieve and another 4 years to stop comparing every man to him.
Maybe I am very slow in letting go of my negative emotions, but I know it was a hard experience, especially that I didn't have any family support or understanding. Since I fell in love and wanted to marry a man that was not accepted by the family, I was actually faced with sighs of relief instead of consolations, if you can believe it.

Sorry again for the dark memories. Just sharing to say, losing someone to death is not easy at all and I hope you do not have to go through that.

Love and peace :D

Really sorry to learn about the horrific tragedy you have undergone. May you get the best and more of what you rightfully deserve. Peace. ☺️

Many thanks @vinyprop for your kind sentiment and supportive words.

May we all get the best and more of what we rightfully deserve :D

Love and peace :)

Sorry for your loss, but Now you are okay? You are living and slowly getting out of your miseries? Of course yes, coz time heals everything. Thats what I am trying to say

I understand :)

Thanks for your reply and kind sentiment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30