You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Take Pride in Being Busy, Sick, and Miserable?

hey Jerry, that is actually a thought that might be way to overlooked in todays society. I am not sure about your take on christianity, but I feel a lot comes from the tortured Jesus picture and your body being just a vessel of the holy spirit. A lot of cultures and religions proclaim a much more healthy relation to their bodies, treasuring them as the gift of god that it is.

We Germans are also very proud in just criticizing everything around us while living a simple life or even worse full of sacrifice. (Mecker-Deutsche, anständiges Leben uns Selbstaufopferung)

There is are also flip side to the coin, sometimes I think it would be good if people ie dont selfvote thus I dont selfvote. This is different I believe, there is not much suffer in missing the 50 cent per day I could generate with selfvoting and I see that the suffer would be greater for someone who is invested with a couple of thousands or even millions into Steem.

On the ego thing: I do not think you have a big ego, you try to break down things with simple language and I like that.

I retracted my witness vote because I only vote for a handful of witnesses, that I had some political talks with and I don't want to vote for people just because they seem like nice guys, I also got a little hyped by your witness campaign before - I have to admit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65