You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Grow Grass and Buy Food? #168

in #happierpeople7 years ago

It also doesn't help that many communities ban front yard gardens very few places can you have a front yard one. But I totally agree with you. I been renting for the last few years as we had to relocate and we didn't want to buy without knowing the city we were living in, didn't want to buy in a bad area. We are now about ready to build a house on some land we bought and one of the plans is next year is to grow some of our own food. Raise chicken and rabbits. And become less dependent on the grocery store once again. And when it does come to shopping at the grocery store I am cheap, I only buy stuff one sale and that I have coupons and or rebates for. And if I can stack the savings even better. I spend less than $250 for food each month but we eat about 3 times that amount but because of being cheap I get a lot of the money I do spend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61