You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheapest Way to Feel Rich?

in #happierpeople7 years ago

This was a GREAT post @jerrybanfield! The concept of "wealth" is indeed very subjective. To me... and beans aside... hehe ;) - I would say this: We are ALL enormously wealthy from the inside out! If people worried less about the bills and focused more on what they CAN achieve with what they DO have - their lives would be greatly different.

In fact, if people looked more at the CAN'S (no pun intended lol) than the CANNOT'S - they would be instantaneously wealthier!!!!

Not having enough to cover your bills and monthly or daily responsibilities is something that can be VERY daunting... VERY stressful! Trust me, I know... I am a business owner in South Africa... (need I say more!!! - just watch our news!) - I live in a constant state of stealing from peter to feed paul... and let me tell you... it is no joke on the stress levels...

but and it is a BIG but (isnt it always) - you HAVE to shift your focus from the "not having enough" to one of "so what can I do about this" - because despite peoples often lack of belief in this.... there is ALWAYS something you can do to turn something around - and ultimately "feel" and "be" wealthy / successful / free....

Really enjoyed this one!!! :)

Sort:  

Thank you @jaynie I really needed that after seeing some of the other discussion here!

Always and only a pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69