MAKE A TYPES OF PERCA FABRICS

in #handycrafts6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Hi all back with me @sucindi. Today I'm making an order from my customer, he asked to make a doormat made of patchwork so it would not hurt me to share tutorial how to make this patchwork, keep reading this article to know how the process of making it so you can make it at home because This is very easy.

Steps of making foot mats made of patchwork

  • Cut out the fabric in a circle with a diameter of 42 cm or 21cm finger.

img1459757340333.png

  • Cut out a rectangle about 5 cm in size. make as much as possible.

img1459757413010.png

  • Then fold the cloth like the picture below, follow the step by step as in the picture below.

img1459757508564.png

  • Sew the fabric that has been folded with stacked on unjungnya like picture below.

img1459757548371.png

  • When finished in sewing so the result is like this.

img1459757586155.png

  • Sew the fabric of the connection around the circle, continuously progressively to the center.

img1459757618611.png

  • This is the result of 6 rounds of sewing like the previous picture.

img1459757656675.png

  • Clip the fabric in a circle with the size below, used to cover the upper circle.

img1459757734671.png

  • Cover by sewing around the side of the circle, leaving a little hole to insert the dacron or remnants into the circle. then cover with sewing.

img1459757815411.png

  • And this finish is the result of the stitching of the fabric of the rag mats that we made earlier.

images.jpg

There are also some examples of rag mats that I have made according to my customer's order.

images-18.jpg

images-10.jpg

images-9.jpg

images-6.jpg

images-5.jpg

It's easy to make a rag mats, you can very easily make it at home. And I hope this article is useful for all of you who read this article. Thanks and kind regards from me @sucindi.

Sort:  

those are really cool! thanks for the tutorial. well written post :)

thank you for your response to this paper @mountainjewel

@sucindi these are beautiful! Thank you for the lesson, I am going to try to make one of the round ones....the fish and the heart look harder to do haha! You are so talented! <3

Thanks for your compliments @karenfoster, but this is not a talent, it's all because it is often done and keep learning, I'm sure you can because this is so easy. Once again I am deeply honored with the praise of you @karenfoster. thanks.

Hi, @sucindi! My grandma 👵 used to made similar Perca fabrics, like the round one. Like the colors in it... blue, red and yellow. Your post reminds me of my childhood.... old and good times!

Wow I'm very flattered if you get nostalgia for this post, Thanks for this flattery @didutza

You are welcome!

Brilliant! You are a very talented lady! Thanks for sharing your skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49