Purse for Autumn

in #handmade7 years ago

I love purses. I always love shopping for them, whether they be an expensive leather bag or a cute bag from Target. Personally, I like spending less on a purse because I switch them out so often and I also am very hard on my purses. I just throw them, drop them, etc. I got caught in a rain storm once with a very expensive leather bag and it never looked the same after getting wet. What a huge disappointment that was! Ever since then, I usually opt for the cute bags from Target, Gap, Old Navy, etc.

Anywho, a couple of years ago when I took up sewing, I decided to try making a handbag, and feel in love with the process. I always make my own patterns when it comes to making bags, I just love the thrill to see if I can make it work. I have made quite a few over the years, but I have usually always stuck with the basic slip pockets and magnetic closure, the easier route. Zippers to me can be a big pain in the butt, therefore, I usually shy away from them. This time I decided to be daring and use zippers!!! Not only did I use zippers for the pockets, I also used a recessed zipper closure. This gave me problems! I think if I wouldn't have used a metal zipper the whole process would have been easier and then end result would be more to my liking. With that being said...here are some pictures of the finished project!

purse 3.jpg

purse.jpg

I am happy with it and I use it everyday. It is roomy and has tons of pockets.

Thanks for reading!

Screenshot_2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55