Handbound Journals

in #handmade7 years ago

It has been a while since I’ve blogged. Been busy editing videos. Now that I’m more free I have more time to blog and craft.

Doing crafts is always what I like to do. Besides scrapbooking or things to do with papercrafts, I like to explore other crafts projects, therefore Sometime last year, I spent 1 day attending a book binding workshop in KL. It was organized by Syam, a very talented craftmaker. U can check out the stuff that she has made at http://www.littlesyam.com/

I have never bind any book before but attending the workshop was really an eye opener and a good experience for me. I learned that there are many different types of binding. The ones that I learn in the workshop is called Coptic Stitch and French Stitch. Here are some pictures of the handbound journals.

1.jpg

French Stitch

2.jpg

Coptic Stitch

3.jpg

I do customize the journals for different occasion :) It would be a great gift for this Spring!

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

U5dt9cZAP4hqYhsp5i2h7VdLsik46Cu_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

The great creation. I very like this creation. Good job

You're done, I liked your post, good luck and have a good day

To create is to listen to the heart and move on the thread that is stretched to them through every minute of our life. It is necessary to listen.
I liked your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48