Handmade - Tilde-hares in the nautical style

in #handmade6 years ago

It was one of my first orders, which, to my great surprise, began to fall on me as soon as I showed my first works. Now they seem to me naive and unpretentious, I already do a lot of work in a different way, but I still love this couple tenderly. And this is the first work with which I parted with a little regret.

CRW_2206.jpg

The customer wanted to give a gift to her friends for a cotton wedding and asked to make a couple of hares at my discretion. I do not really like the "smeared out" tasks, so I began to torture her with a passion for any details, so that there was something to push off from and got a link to her friend's profile as a result. As a result of reconnaissance in social networks, I dug a lot of pictures with ships, seas, travels and chose the sea theme. From the idea my customer was delighted, as it turned out that the theme of the sea and ships loved, and they celebrate the anniversary of the wedding on a river walk on the boat.

The bunches are about 38 cm tall. They are made of cotton. Clothes are not removable, decorated with lace and buttons. The boy was handed a boat on a string, and the girl a starfish. As a package - a package of paper, decorated with appliqués of cloth, replicating accessories. Well I like packing with confusion)))

CRW_2225.jpg

CRW_2226.jpg

CRW_2242.jpg

CRW_2228.jpg

CRW_2208.jpg

CRW_2213.jpg

CRW_2206.jpg

CRW_2235.jpg

CRW_2199.jpg

CRW_2239.jpg

CRW_2241.jpg

CRW_2245.jpg

CRW_2250.jpg

CRW_2231.jpg

Here somehow so))) I still collect questions on the creation process. How to accumulate information, I will assemble in a separate post. In general, ask and of course subscribe, so as not to miss)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48