You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jentz Creations ~ Handmade Wire Wrap Cross Necklace & Keychain ~ Metalwork Craft

in #handmade6 years ago

I like them! Simple design but really effective. The central bead setting is a great idea too. Do you find wire wrapping quite calming? Ive been doing it a few years at least now and its become a sort of medative time for me, nice and quiet and time to ponder things whilst i work. May just be me!

Sort:  

Thank you! When I imagined them I didn't see them to be so glamorous!! They were kind of dole in my mind lol These came about by a quick idea and wasn't anything too serious, so my expectations of them were very low. It's funny how the things you have high expectations for end up being disappointments and not what you have hoped, but the things you have low expectations for end up blowing your mind and being a "wow" factor. Life and revelation is amazing! :)

I absolutely love wire wrapping and other forms of creative outlets! Making things with my own two hands using all kinds of materials is how I do relax and unwind from the everyday stress of life. Have Little's now has made it a bit of a challenge to continue doing it, but I still find time because I don't think I can give it up. Haha! Why take a hot bath to unwind when you can create something from imagination?!!

Other things I love creating and do are candles, building things with wood, and painting. One day I hope to own a sewing machine and design my own clothes because nothing in the stores is what I really like. Picky when it comes to what I wear ;)

Thank you for stopping by and giving me your thoughts!! If you share anything you create on here I would love to follow you and check it out. Its always fun to see what others have created themselves.

Oh absolutely. the unexpected ideas are always the best ones!
I know the feeling about trying to find time. I go through phases of getting lots made, currently its been 5 months of making regularly after a year break so i'm happy!
Most of my posts here are jewellery making, sometimes other crafts and diy, check it out if you fancy and let me know what you think :)

Mine has been off and on, too, and I can't seem to find a balance of consistency, but I'm working on it! One day I would love to get the Little's involved when they can better handle themselves! I will check it out and let you know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66