Weaving a wreath with a sprig of alstroemerias from the fameirana

in #handmade6 years ago

Hello!
My name is Mosha.

Today I want to tell you how you can very quickly and simply weave a delicate wreath for your hair.

Such a wreath will be very relevant in the summer.
It can become an accessory for photo shoots, holidays, an unusual decoration for the hair.

Instead of a twig freesia, you can use absolutely any flowers and berries.

To create a wreath, you will need the following:

  • ready-made flowers or berries
  • floristic wire
  • tape tape
  • scissors
  • cord or thread
  • ribbon or rubber band

I begin to weave the basis for a wreath of 3 wires:

Tape each, not reaching the edge of about 3 cm:

Next, I connect the 3 wires together, I make a neat eyelet from the tails of the wires and go down with the tape tape down, thereby fixing the loop securely:

After I cut the cord into 3 parts corresponding to the length of the wires:

The tips of the cord also fix the tap-tape and begin to braid the usual pigtail:

A ready sprig of freesia I connect with a pigtail with the help of a tap-tape:

In the process of assembling it seemed to me that it was necessary to increase the width of the wreath and I also collected 3 wires of small length together:

Tape tape connects the main part of the wreath to the second part.

Wreath ready :)
In the loop, I made the remainder of the cord.
But it seems that a beautiful, refined ribbon will look more harmonious and tender. Also, instead of a ribbon, you can use an elastic band that will allow the wreath to hold tight on your head.
This fastening is very convenient and versatile, thanks to him the wreath can be suitable for a head of any size :)

Thank you very much for your attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44