You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beeswax candles. What is it and how to make it by your own hands.

in #handmade8 years ago

I have several friends who make their own candles. I even found some candle making brochures from the 60s and 70s with the intention of making my own, but never got around to it. One day maybe. I'd love to have my own bees and harvest my own wax (and honey) first :)

Sort:  

cool,it is not so hard as it seems, I mean both, bees and candle making . we have had bees, you should only visit some course to learn some nuances. to have your own honey is priceless! thanks for your comment @merej99

When I lived in Upstate NY we had a few very tough winters and many of the local bees died. I may have luck now that I live in Florida. I've never kept bees before but it's always been a desire. I'm told the first year of a hive goes to the bees and then in the second year you can begin to harvest the honey and the honeycomb. Good thing I'm a patient woman! LOL

sometimes it happends, they can die decause of different couses :(
Good for you, that you are a patient woman, because I am not! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54