Rose quartz and rainbow moonstone

in #handmade6 years ago (edited)

F55EE82B-783A-4DD0-AF14-C10E89BAD7D8.jpegA13C6CAB-D0C2-4D4B-94D6-EFD00E90491B.jpeg8590AB74-D6E8-4C4F-A5C2-63E4A067DCE9.jpeg

Happy mother’s day to all of the mamas, grandmas, great grandmas, dads that are single dads who act as both parents etc. I understand it’s a Hallmark holiday and you all should honor thy mother every single day of your life. I think this piece is great for any mama. I created this piece a couple weeks ago but I may just keep this one for myself =)

A lot of people believe in the metaphysical aspects of the crystals and meanings but I am one to think they are just beautiful stones/crystals with wonderful meaning behind them but I don’t actually use them for their metaphysical aspects that a lot of people believe to have healing properties. I just think they are absolutely beautiful and I am amazed that these things come from our mother earth.

I am fascinated by the meanings though.

Rose quartz is a love stone. Brings love of self , others and any situations needing love. Also said to attract love.
Helps us understand our emotions to create emotional healing.

Rainbow moonstone is a stone of new beginnings, eases stress and strengthens inner peace.

Sort:  

rose_quartzcharm3a.jpg

the mothering stone -i.e. rose quartz - here is one I had sold - a charm - surrounded by amethysts

Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86