Hand Wire Wrapped Tumbled Stone Pendant - #4

in #handmade7 years ago

I just opened my Etsy shop and this is my second listing so far.
I don't have a lot of inventory so I'm just going to really slowly add things. I'm waiting for my tumbler to finish so I will have more stones to work with.
I wish there was a rock shop nearby. I have a huge desire to go look through amazing stones. It's like an itch that just has to be scratched.

20180219_153347.jpg

20180219_153335.jpg

20180219_153332.jpg

20180219_153249.jpg

If you'd like to view the listing, you can find it here!

Thanks for looking. I'm finding a little more confidence and after getting some tips from @mtnmeadowmomma, I added photos of my teen daughter modeling the pendants. She was right, it definitely helps you to know how the necklace lays. Thanks so much, @mtnmeadowmomma!

Banner 2.jpg

Badges.jpg

Sort:  

So pretty!!! I have a box of polished rocks that you can come take a look at, as long as you make me a necklace too, you can take some of them for your shop! ;) You're doing a great job love!

Oh and I put your shop in my favorites list on Etsy!

looking good! keep at it re building the stock. you'll have a great collection in no time

Congrats on your Etsy shop!!! The pendant looks gorgeous! I really like bead for EO too!!

Thanks so much, beautiful! ;)

That's some nice work on the wire wrapping! I did a bit of wire wrapping a few years ago with stones that I polished, but I didn't really know what to do with them after they were done, so I ended up not doing very many. I still have the supplies, but I lack the ambition to do more, at least right now.

I hope you get inspired and share some with us! I would love to see!

That's actually not a bad idea for a post. I would just have to take some pictures.

Go for it! I look forward to seeing!

So is the little ball for EO? And can you make longer chains? I like really long necklaces where the pendant hits above your belly button but below your chest area. Like your diaphragm...Does that make sense?

I can put it on a longer necklace, sure! The little ball is for the EO, yes. You just put a drop on there.

It's really beautiful btw. That earthy look goes with so many things. You are doing a great job! I love wearing EO on necklaces. The smell lasts so much longer than on your skin.

Thank you so much! That put a smile on my face. I've been worried about this new venture so hearing that means a lot.
I need to remember to keep a few of these for myself!

What a cool looking piece! Love it! ♥
Ill have to get on etsy and favorite your store.

Sweet! Thanks so much, @squishysquid! I'm still really new at it, so if you see anything I should change or have any tips, please let me know!

Sure thing, although I know next to nothing about jewelry making!
I do know that essential oil diffusers are getting pretty popular, and people are making jewelry with lava rock beads to put the oils on. If that lava bead is not coated with anything, you could advertise it as such and I bet there would be even more interest!

Oh I just read the other comments about how it is for EO's anyway. Oops! Well, you could add that to the description to catch the eye of people looking for EO diffusing jewelry! :)

I'll make sure I do that! I added it to the tags but I don't remember if I did the sale's title like that or not. I'll have to check. Thanks for the reminder, @squishysquid!

No prob! Its beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75