You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Made This Week, Also...A Mechanical Death

in #handmade7 years ago

Have you routinely lubed the gears and mechanisms inside the engine/motor?
I would try some WD-40 before tossing it. The firction for the lack of grease causes the motor(s) to over heat.
I hope it is just that and an easy fix

Sort:  

When my fans seem to die on me they only make a humming sound too. I have now routinely sprayed and taken apart the motors on my fans.

I'll give that a try! I'm not going to toss it. My brothers are both amazing mechanics and I'm going to see if they can fix it or even make it better. If I do get a new one, then I'll have to going! I'd actually eventually like four...haha! Thanks for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44