Method to the Madness

in #handlettered6 years ago (edited)

                 


      I have always loved to create things. There is something special about that moment when the thing is finally finished and I step back and realize "I did that!" That feeling is what motivates me to continue to create and develop new ideas for products to put in my Etsy shop. My desire is to share with you the "behind the scenes" that go into creating the pieces I sell. 

     Today's project is a popular sign that I have listed in my shop. I created it to show support for all the hard work our Law Enforcement puts forth to keep us safe. This sign is 1x6x16" stained pine board featuring the Thin Blue Line and hand lettered with the scripture "blessed are the peacemakers". 

                     

                     

                     

______________________________________________________________________________

Follow Me on Facebook & Instagram

Sort:  

Great Job... I like your work... BUT I am kind of fond of other parts of you too.. :)

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Thanks for the info! I will!

you can edit tags even after you post

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

This post has received a 2.99 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations! You got 40.00% upvote from @lightningbolt, Thanks to @buzzard! Enjoy!

You got a 95.24% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @buzzard!

Wow! That looks awesome! Great job!

Congratulations @southernmaid! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @southernmaid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55