Hand-lettering Contest | My Entry

in #handletteraquote6 years ago (edited)

20180401_204058-picsay.jpg
I saw this quote written in a calendar way back two decades ago. Since then, this has been my reminder to always face my fear as soon as I can, or else I am just extending the time of holding the feeling to myself.

Examples:

  • When you want to ride a rollercoaster but really afraid to try. For me, the more you are scared, the more you need to push yourself to go inside it. Then you will realize it's fun and will definitely ride again.

  • In applying for a job, I am really not comfortable with interviews. However, if I won't push myself to apply, the more it would extend my days being jobless.

So, fear less! 😆😉

I don't have any materials for making letterings. Good thing my daughter still had her crayons and her ballpen. Then, I just used the back page of her test paper. Haha!

That's all for now. Thank you. Happy Steeming!

Ka- hags mag inenglis uy... Sunggo much ug explain. Kamo nalang jud sabot!


This is my entry to @kyanzieuno's 'Hand-Lettering Contest'. Please join, it's fun! You may click the link below for more information.

Hand-lettering Contest | Make your own hand-lettering artwork | Contest # 1


Please vote for these awesome witnesses:

@steemgigs
@guiltyparties
@blocktrades
@qurator
@arcange

videotogif_2018.03.12_15.55.44.gif
U5dssmA6x5DH1T4nUCnEH5Ph2PH2wy5.gif

Sort:  

maayu man sad ka sis.. congrats!

You've always been supportive Te @ediah since day one. Thank you for joining! 😍😊

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

You got a 5.80% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @ediah!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85