Hand-lettering Contest | My Entry • Calligraphy Edition

in #handletteraquote6 years ago (edited)

PSX_20180401_163540.jpg

Hey, Hey, Hey!!! And guess whose entering another contest? It's Me! Hahaha well it's because a friend encourage me to Join cough @tagalogtrail cough 😂😂😂 So here is my entry to @kyanzieuno's contest of Hand-lettering Contest. To be honest, i kinda feel guilty Joining such contest, (well because I entered few for the past few days and I feel so greedy already lol) but I decided to participate to boost other people's contest too. Hehe

Enough for that, so here is the quote I've chosen.

Your pain is part of who you are
-Lang Leav

If I am not mistaken it is from Lang's new written poems and as soon as I read it, it struck me straight to the heart. We all have our battle scars. Wounds that hurted us from every struggle and problems we are facing. Pain is part of our lives, no one is exempted from it. But as life gets tougher and tougher everyday, we grew stronger and stronger day by day. It's not that easy to accept the pain, especially when our own emotions are trying to play us. But I believe that all these scars and wounds that cause us pain are also our great armor to fight. It's what makes us stronger and better. We learned from it and use it as a stepping stone for the future. That is why I believe that My pain is part of who I am now. And it will always be part of my Journey. A test that soon will be a testimony.

And oh, I added some roses to my calligraphy because I believe that we are like those Roses. We might have thorns (stands for our flaws) still we are precious and way more beautiful. 🌹

And there you have it! Thank you for giving me some of your time to read my dramatic post again. Arigatou! 😂


IMG_20180116_235645.JPG

Thank you for reading! ✨

-Dy


Sort:  

So beautifully written sis...

Thank you po hehe

ito #1 para sakin... this is my bet...
I can say she's a pro... she's really good at it.
Nice artwork!!!

Aww thank you so much and I'm not a pro. Hehe

Yay! It's my pleasure! 😁

Hahaha sali sali sa contest di baleng di manalo basta magkatopic ng ipopost haha

Onga eh. Ubusan ng topic la naman upvote. Hahahaha

Alam mo yan tymabahan lang din talaga minsan hahaha. Yung gig ko nga bokya eh hahaha mag free namam ako this weekend hahah

Waw anong free un? Haha

Sulat lang. Yun lang naman kaya ko ioffer hahaha

Ah ok. Hehe

that's one awesome artwork..😊 keep it going!😊

Thank you po. 😊

Ang galing! Ang ganda woohoo! Sympre comment lang ako at resteem yung upvote pag Tagalog ang laman hahahha

Hahaha salamat pa din sa suporta tol. Oks lang 😂

This is absolutely STUNNING. I love it. It makes me want to give it a try! I love your style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34