You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Week of Making Hair Forks

in #handcrafts7 years ago

English version below

Vraiment superbe!! Je travail aussi un peu le métal, surtout l'acier inoxidable. Mais je ne connais pas les techniques pour le faire, j'ai appris par moi-même par essai et erreur. J'en fais des bracelets et des boucles d'oreilles. Je n'ai jamais essayé cette technique que tu appelles chasing. Cela donne vraiment un bel effet! Je crois que je vais tenter l'expérience la prochaine fois que je vais m'installer pour travailler le métal. En ce moment je suis surtout dans mes projets de jardin et de dessins! :-) Merci pour le partage de ton travail! Bonne journée!

Really gorgeous!! I also work metal, especially stainless steel. But I do not know the techniques to do it, I learned by myself by trial and error. I make bracelets and earrings. I have never tried this technique that you call chasing. This really gives a nice effect! I think I'll try the next time I settle down to work the metal. At the moment I am mostly in my projects of garden and drawings! :-) Thanks for sharing your work! Have a good day!

Sort:  

Thank you NS, you can find youtube videos on chasing I think. It takes years to get it right, but once you start, just don't give up. It is the subtle angles of the hammer that move the metal, and then learning by feel exactly where to hit the metal and how hard, to get it to go where you want. Good luck!

Thank you for those explanations. :-) I will do my best and learn!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45