You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Workbench Today - seed beads

in #handcrafts7 years ago

WOW! I have never had this level of organization in my bead room, I am impressed. I enjoy listening to you talk about them though (as a long time professional bead embroiderer for designers and my personal biz). :)

Sort:  

haha, it took me over 30 years to get this organized... I would love to see your work too!!

In my next post concerning embroidery I'll include a wider shot of the mess. ahahahaha, you'll gag. I've made a few bead embroidery post of stuff in the works or close to finished. I'm finishing up a great bag currently. I've been doing bead work most of my life, it's like a meditation process for me -- my SaukFox granny kind of gave me that perspective about beading and weaving. <3

Somehow I work well with the bead craziness, however, I do have bags of the mixed seedbeads (and other beads) that are truly epic... like monsters. :)

I almost missed this because we were talking in other places :O

It is like a meditation for me too, which is part of why I challenge myself. I love the deep winter when everything is quiet and I can bead for hours...

You know, those bags of mixed beads? Kids are great at sorting ;) My kids never said they were bored after about 8 years old, because they knew I would hand them a bowl of beads to sort, hehe

LOL... kids are good at that, I was too. Great memories. :)

I LOVE the winter so much for arting. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73