You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Week of Making Hair Forks

in #handcrafts7 years ago

Fascinating. Do you use other metals? My sister used to make metal bonsai trees and used semi-precous stones for the leaves. She twisted the wires around the stones, then twisted the wires together to make branches and the trunk of trees. Then she would glue the tree on a piece of driftwood or granite. I love your work as a wearable piece of art.,

Sort:  

Hi Kate :) Yes, I make them in nickel, bronze and some styles in brass...Brass is the softest of the 3 metals though, so I make more in nickel and bronze.
I have made custom forks in sterling before, and I make other jewelry in sterling, but try to stick to 90% recycled.

I Love those trees! I used to have one that a man I knew years ago made :) I used it for many years as a display for earrings when I did craft fairs, and then it lived in a window for more years until one of my daughters adopted it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45