On the Bench Today - Charm Holders

in #handcrafted7 years ago

It's been a little noisy here today, hammering charm holders...

Charm Holders.jpg

I was able to replenish my back stock though. I got alot done :)

It does take a full long day's work to cut, bend, hammer and polish them all, so I just set aside a day to make them. Next up will be bronze.

Sort:  

Very cool @elew. Atleast the full day of work is something you enjoy! Have a fantastic day and relax those hands!

Thanks :) and very true!! It's taken years, but I am almost at the point where handcrafting can be my main job. So much better than working for someone else. Though I have been lucky and have liked all of my jobs.

Nice stock building... ;-) Gives you more time for other projects.

Yes :) If I get a good backstock in the spring and fall it does free my time up for beading and pyrography...

i love doing production line bits, its a very satisfying process!

I agree completely :) I call these our bread & butter items, because I can do production while still handcrafting...and they are lower end sales so keep that trickle of funds coming in. The most fascinating thing with these is that I have been making the same designs for over 25 years and they never go out of style. I add a new style here and there, but customers keep asking for the originals, so I keep making them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81