Living in the fear of God: Should we accept only good things from the hand of God and never anything bad?

in #hand3 years ago

In the Bible the story of Job teaches us that we must be prepared for everything in life ("There is a time for everything" Ecclesiastes 3:1), both for the good things and for the bad; being good is no guarantee that bad things won't happen.
Job is a righteous and God-fearing man, but he is put to the test by the accusing angel before the court of God. Job is unaware of this circumstance, for which he suffers a series of misfortunes not knowing the reasons for the situation, however, nevertheless the situation Job never inclines his heart towards evil:
"´Naked I came from my mother's womb, and naked I will depart. The LORD gave and the LORD has taken away; may the name of the LORD be praised.´
In all this, Job did not sin by charging God with wrongdoing." Job 1:21-22.
Living in the fear of God. Should we accept only good things from the hand of God and never anything bad.jpg
Job loses his children and his wealth, but the accusing angel puts him to a more difficult test, his health, and still he continues in his integrity:
"His wife said to him, ´Are you still maintaining your integrity? Curse God and die!´
He replied, ´You are talking like a foolish woman. Should we accept only good things from the hand of God and never anything bad?" Job 2:9-10.
And it is here that Job teaches us the meaning of living in the fear of God (constancy, firmness, devotion, equanimity, stability): "The fear of the Lord is true wisdom; to forsake evil is real understanding." Job 28:28.
We cannot know everything in life, but if we can know what to hold on to, Job is a determined person. In the face of adversity Job invokes God:
"Then summon me and I will answer, or let me speak, and you reply to me.
How many wrongs and sins have I committed? Show me my offense and my sin.
Why do you hide your face and consider me your enemy?" Job 13:22-24.
God finally by his perseverance frees Job from his situation, and blesses him by giving him back his wealth and giving him new children.
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77