Sort:  

It was back in 11/27/1998 when I got my Ticket. My call back then was KF4JXH.
As I started my climb to the top I started thinking that a better call was needed.
I participated in the great event known as fieldday. It became a tradition to hold the event every year and would look forward to the 24 hour adventure of making as many contacts as possible. We made the top group listed in the QST magazine. What a great event. As the years pasted and most of the hams in our local club became silent keys the field day that we once loved also became silent. Oh how I do miss hearing the calls run through my head after the event as if I were still there. My husband (KU4AY) is also a ham as well as our daughter(KG4BAH). We were known as the hamily. When I finaly had my extra ticket in hand I changed my call to AG4QL . 73 my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44