Sort:  

Awsome, Learn how to build an antenna for your radios. then you can have an antenna in a tree. Talking on a marine band.The higher you get it the better. experiment. You said "yet". planning on getting it? Thats what I have also, 3 deep cycle batteries with solar power to keep them charged. I can get 17 hours of use out of one battery. Less if tranmitting.

I've got a series of deep cycles with solar power, and also a mobile solar charger with a lithium battery & inverter built in. Comes in a pelican case. Nice little setup.

I do plan on getting the license. I've got some iOS apps to prep with when I've got some down time (read, toilet). When we had the "thousand year flood" last year in SC the radios came in quite handy to communicate (mostly listen) regarding washed out roads, people in distress, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36