You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT GIRL HALO ~ HELP WITH EOS

in #halo7 years ago (edited)

I've seen that in almost every ICO that I've looked at.

ICOs are not the same as buying coins on an exchange and holding them, it's more like an IPO, which is more regulated in the U.S.. But just wait, your government will soon bring more regulation to exchanges too.

This is just a way to protect EOS (and the other ICOs that include that clause) from the government, if you as an American citizen do it anyway then you perjure yourself and they are not held liable. But I am not a lawyer so don't listen to me!

Sort:  

So really If I just go ahead and buy them they are only going to do one of two things to me , either confiscate my EOS or make me pay tax on any profit and I already do that anyway.

What if you buy and control them on behalf of a European with an atrociously bad memory?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70