STEEMIT GIRL HALO - Shark Petting Aquarium Adventure

in #halo8 years ago (edited)


Today August 20th 2016 was so much fun. My husband and I went to the Newport Aquarium, in Newport Kentucky. I used to go to this aquarium as a kid and loved it, I absolutly love sea life. This was a long day and I am drained, but I am so excited to get this posted to steemit and share it with everyone. This is going to be a very long post, please read and view the entire post.

My day started out great, as I stepped out of the shower I was suprised by this wrote on the mirror by my husband. He is so sweet!

Once we entered the aquarium I was like a little kid again. I was running from one exhibit to another. My husband told me to slow down, we have all day. I just couldn't help it, I love going to the aquarium. I hope you enjoy the photographs and videos.








I thought these restroom signs were really cool and creative.

I love seahorses I think they are so beautiful and unique . Seahorses mate for life and the male carries and gives birth to the babies.


This is a weedy sea dragon, I thought It was really cool. Like seahorses, the male also carries and gives birth to the baby weedy sea dragons.

At first glance you probably thought this white alligator is albino, but it is actually leucistic.
Not all white animals are albino. True albino animals lack skin pigments called melanin. Their eyes are red or pink in color because the blood vessels in the eyes can be seen. Some animals that appear white may have some skin pigments and their eyes may be blue or normal colored. These animals are called leucistic.

I really wanted to do the penguin encounter, but it was sold out. That really sucked, I really wanted to touch, hold and play with the pengiuns. I think we will be making another trip to the Newport Aquarium so I can do this. At least I got some good photos of them!

I not sure what kind of frogs these are, i'm not really into frogs. My husband liked them and wanted me to put them on here.


Although the humpback whale is my favorite ocean creature, I also really love sharks. This was the main reason I wanted to come here, so I could see and pet the sharks.










Here is a video of the large shark tank, it has some other fish in it also. I really like sea turtles but they only had one and it was in this shark tank. There is also a video of me petting some sharks.


I was kinda dissipointed that they did not have much of a jellyfish exhibit. They only had 4 jellyfish, but they had this jellyfish light, I fell in love with it. I want this light in my bedroom.


My husband and I like to try new places to eat. We found this restraunt. Dick's Last Resort, I wasn't sure about eating here, but my husband insisted we try it. The food was great, and we had alot of fun. This is like no other restraunt we have ever been to. The waiters and waitress's are not kind and professional, they joke with you and make fun of you, but you can do the same right back to them. I took some of my food with me in a to go box and the waiter wrote on the top of it "the drugs are in here" he said it's in case we got pulled over, LOL. When we were leaving 2 waiters were telling my husband how lucky he was to have me, and my husband ran into the souvenir shirt display and knocked it over, so he yells out "it's because I was looking at her ass" and the waiter yells out "I was looking at her ass too." Anyway, fun place glad we went.

We had dinner at a place called Chart House. This was a very nice restraunt and the food was great. You can see in the picture below, we also had a great view!

Be sure to check out my other posts here @halo . Don't forget to click FOLLOW.

Sort:  

why are you putting your hair up when it looks more beautiful being loose?

I do it both ways , sometimes I just like to put it up.
💋 @halo 💋

Thank you soooo much for shareing! Its been at least 35 years since I went and watched the whales at the Vancouver Aquarium! And i just loved! This was a great post that brought back lost memories! And your pictures were fantastic, mine never turned out that good ! Lol! So colorful and close up! 🐟🐋🐳🐟🐠🐬🐠🐟🐙🐡🐙

Your welcome, maybe you should plan a trip to go again.
💋 @halo 💋

Nice, photo especially you and shark :)

Thank you
💋 @halo 💋

Nice post...The last photo is wicked, it looks like Halo has a Halo:)

Thank you, I didn't even notice that, but it does look like I have a halo.
💋 @halo 💋

Wow great presentation and I think this pic is so cool

Thank you, I love this one also.
💋 @halo 💋

WOW! Great photo work!

Thank you, my husband took all the photos with his Samsung s5 active.
💋 @halo 💋

Love Dick's Last Resort! Went there for my birthday years ago. Asked me if it was my birthday I said something like no, not today, but yes, last week. They gave me a "Happy Whatever" hat!

Ya, it was a really fun place. So glad my husband did not take no for an answer.
💋 @halo 💋

At first glance you probably thought this white alligator is albino, but it is actually leucistic.
Not all white animals are albino. True albino animals lack skin pigments called melanin. Their eyes are red or pink in color because the blood vessels in the eyes can be seen. Some animals that appear white may have some skin pigments and their eyes may be blue or normal colored. These animals are called leucistic.

That's pretty awesome. I assumed it would have just been an albino. Maybe next time they will have humpback whales ;)

It's interesting because I have vitiligo (lack of pigment on some parts of the body) and

Would you ever wan to go into a shark cage if you had the opportunity?

I wish i could have seen humpback whales, and yes i would love to go in a shark cage. I don't think my husband would let me though, he would be like your gonna get hurt or ate.
💋 @halo 💋

@halo you look like you had a lot of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67