STEEMIT GIRL HALO ~ Questions About Some Exchanges ~ Help Please

in #halo7 years ago

I want to buy a couple of crypto's that are not on the exchanges I usually use. Has any one used Houbi , Tidex , or Idex. Are good exchanges or should I stay away.

Please leave comments and let me know your experience with them.

Sort:  

I wouldnt use any of those exchanges for various reasons. Google and look at a few unbiased reviews.

I don't have alot of choices if I want to buy wax and titanium bar

Ah. Fomo got ya. I would still wait until they are listed on proven and trusted exchanges. Also maybe ask yourself why they are not listed on "better" exchanges. Probably because they dont meet requirements to be listed.

It's not FOMO I think now is the time to be buying both of them, I would rather buy at 1-2 dollars then 10-15, and I am sure they do not meet the requirements to be listed on some exchanges yet because they have just both started trading in the last few weeks.

Wax and BAR are also available on Etherdelta. I have been using that exchange with metamask to buy eos. I might just pick up some wax under 90 cents. It does look like a decent entry.

How long have you been using Etherdelta? Do you feel they are trustworthy?

Its decentralized, Has many users. And I think much more trustworthy. However I only have a few grand there. I started using it in October 2017 its not my favorite but is alright.

@halo I don't know much about the others but Etherdelta is a safe option. In fact I just now bought some Wax tokens for 0.000557770 ETH ($0.59) each.

Cool thanks for the info , I ended up using Tidex :)

For now I will advice you to stay away because some scammers are into cryptos now...

To stay away from what?

From some cryptos that are not well known

I am wanting to buy WAX and Titanium Bar , I believe they will both be huge I am willing to take the risk . I am just looking for info for the exchanges Tidex , Houbi , and Idex. I want to know if anyone has accounts at them and if they are good trustworthy exchanges.

it is good. Do not worry.☺

What is good?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44