STEEMIT GIRL HALO ~ Music By Rachel White

in #halo7 years ago (edited)

While helping some friends move to Grand Rapids Michigan over the weekend, My husband and I stayed in the Grand River Hotel. We went to the hotel bar and they had live music. One of the musicians was very talented Rachel White.

Source
MEET RACHEL

Rachel White is a 22-year-old singer/songwriter from Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Her first album, “Destination Sunday,” released in June 2016, was produced by Joel Ferguson (The Verve Pipe, Papa Vegas) at Planet Sunday Studios. Every song was written or co-written by Rachel. The songs showcase a variety of styles, ranging from the country-pop of “Good Kind of Criminal,” to the indie rock of “Brave,” to the sound of tropical steel drums in “By The Sea.”

In the spring of 2015, Rachel wrote a song about STAR 105.7 (Grand Rapids) morning DJ’s Tommy & Brook. They liked the song so much that they played it on the air the next morning. Rachel was also a semifinalist in the 2015 NASH Next Country competition, making it into the Top 70 nationwide.

Rachel got her first guitar at age 11 after being inspired by Kenny Chesney and Keith Urban concerts. She played off and on throughout her teen years, however, it wasn’t until her late teens that she decided to make music her career. At age 20, she began writing her own songs and performing live.

Rachel and her mom, Sandi, wrote “By The Sea” while sitting on the beach in Clearwater, Florida. They found themselves so relaxed and content with their surroundings, that it inspired them to write “By The Sea,” a fun, tropical song about being in the moment and letting the ocean take your cares away.
Also inspired by country artist Hunter Hayes, Rachel decided to write a fun song referencing some of Hunter’s own lyrics. “Good Kind of Criminal” creatively features 13 of Hunter’s song titles. (“You ‘Light Me Up’ like a ‘Flashlight’ on a moonless night // You’re the ‘Wildcard’ changing my ‘Storyline’.”)

In the spring of 2016, she visited Planet Sunday Studios, and soon after began working with Joel Ferguson on recording her debut EP. Joel also lends backing vocals on “Superman,” one of Rachel’s favorite tracks on the album. “Destination Sunday” is available on iTunes, Spotify, CD Baby, and most other major online distributors.

In January of 2017, Rachel was nominated for 3 Jammie Awards (88.1 WYCE) - Best Americana Album, Album Of The Year, and Best Album By A New Artist.

She was playing cover songs and also some of her original music, as soon as I heard her voice, it was like an angel whispering in my ear. I knew I had to talk to her and do a blog post so I could let all of my faithful followers hear this angle's voice. Unfortunately we showed up late and only caught the end of the show. I asked if she would sing an original song and let me video it for my blog. She was very kind and agreed to it. She was also so kind to autograph a CD for me , and she has agreed to an interview with me sometime in the future, so if there is any questions you would want to ask please leave them in the comments.

I Love This Song "When You Smile" an original by Rachel White

You can find all her concert dates on her website. If you can go see her play I would recommend you do it.
Check out her website http://rachelwhitemusic.weebly.com/
Follow her on Facebook http://facebook.com/rachelwhitemusic
Follow her on Youtube http://youtube.com/actressrachelwhite

Big Thank You To Rachel and We hope to see you sing live again.

Sort:  

WOW she is so talented , beautiful song

I love guitar playing ladies😍😍😍😍

LOL

hahhaha, bobo yiii sha

Second this.

guitar playing skills

Let's have her on steemit so she can bless us with her talents on openmic!!

If steemit would fix the sign up process I would talk to her about it, but I already made a fool of myself by telling two of my friends about steemit and its been 9 days and still not approved, they have gave up.

Oh wow, I had no idea the sign up process is now this hectic...it used to be pretty easy. Such a bummer. I hope they fix it soon

same thing with me @halo, am sure my friend's interest is dead already😣😥

Grand Rapids is always a good time. I live on the other side of the state and don't get out there as nearly as much as i would like to.

yes it was really fun

If you aren't from MI there are a lot of cool things to see/do in that area

Nice guitar playing and good voice, thank you for sharing this music. :)

you are welcome

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47