Lets Make Some Bone brothsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #halo6 years ago

I ordered this roaster oven to make my bone broth in and it works great.


I use 10 pounds of chicken legs most of the time and 4 gallon of water, but i also use beef bones sometimes. I let boil at 208 degrees fahrenheit for 24 hours for chicken and 36 hours for beef. I know people say it needs to be like jelly after it comes out of the fridge , but I disagree , if it is not like jelly just boil off more water and it will become like jelly. I leave mine liquid and drink a cup either in the morning or night or both. I do not put any seasonings in it because I also feed it to my Chocolate Lab furbaby Taz :)

After boiling for the correct time , you need to take all the meat and bones out and then strain through a fine mesh strainer. To make you you get out any small bone fragments that you or your furbaby might choke on.

Put it in your Mason Canning jars and put into the frig or, if you are going to freeze some make sure to leave the liquid 2 inches from the top of the jar to allow for expansion.

Last step debone all the checken legs , this meat does not have a lot of flavor left in it so it is best to use it for chicken salad or shred it and add BBQ , or mix some with your dogs food. I usually do all three. Just make sure you get all the bones out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49