Happy Halloween Steemit! From my family to you!!! (How to roast pumpkin seeds as an added bonus INCLUDED!)


Me and @xtrodinarypilot having fun scaring our kids!!!!

Halloween is by far the favorite holiday in our house!!!! I went into labor with our youngest son while watching Pumpkin Head 2. We watch all the horror films, even the shitty ones. Our favorite horror film is Inside, a french film made in 2007 by Alexandre Bustillo andJulien Maury. It's amazing! If you haven't seen it, DO IT!!!

This year we only carved one pumpkin because we have all been sick so we took it easy.


Roasted pumpkin seeds remind me of my dad. He used to make the best!!! It is something my kids look forward to also. After scooping all of the flesh and seeds out of the pumpkin, separate the seeds and wash them. Dry them a bit, toss with olive oil and a little salt and roast for 20-30 min on 400* F, stirring every 5 minutes or so. Yummy!

It rained here in Houston so we were unable to go trick or treating. I took the kids to the Children's Museum instead. It was a lot of fun and they got to just run around and be creative. There was a live band, slime making, bone picking, pin the bone on the skeleton and face painting.


We really love dressing up. Here is a look at some of our costumes throughout the years. So much fun!!!

Obviously, pumpkins are a huge part of anyone's Halloween fun. We have done many faces, Pumpkin Cake pops and even painting our pumpkins. Our kids like to be creative!

I have made some amazing treats! This is some of the spooky eats I made at our Halloween parties in the past. It was all actually pretty easy! My favorite was the skull covered in prosciutto! Looks so creepy and tastes great!

And this is my daddy acting goofy. He dressed up in one of my moms moomoo's and put on this mask and passed out candy. He was hilarious!!!! He always knew how to make the holidays fun! I will never carve a pumpkin or roast pumpkin seeds without thinking about him.

Every year our goal is to have fun and make memories with our kids. They won't remember a lot about childhood but I hope they remember the laughing and goofing around. Happy Halloween Steemit peeps. I wish you all a creepy night filled with tricks and treats and lots of family fun!

It takes a village.

Sort:  

lol fun time

ill follow u

Happy Samhain. I am not feeling well so I did some errands and have been in bed the rest of the day

We have been sick as well. I couldn't let today go by without doing something though. We were bummed because of the rain but tried to make the best of it. Hope you feel better soon!!! Happy Halloween @tecnosgirl

Congratulations @xtdnrymompreneur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25