DIY Bendy and the Ink Machine Costume

in #halloween7 years ago (edited)


Today I started doing a mock up of a Bendy and the Ink Machine mask. Halloween is right around the corner and I know that if I didn’t start working on this now then I would end up procrastinating till the last minute.

@guthrie has been obsessed with Bendy. He watches the videos and songs from YouTube on repeat. He has the game and he’s always making cute little doodles of this character. I asked him what he wanted to be for Halloween and at the very last minute he changed his mind and told me that he wanted to be Bendy.

Half of the costume is complete. I use need to make the head, bow tie, and shoes. I’m pretty satisfied with the pattern that I made for Bendy’s head.

I’ve made mental notes on @guthrie’s likes and dislikes so hopefully I won’t have to make more than one version. 

I couldn’t find my x-acto knife so this is as far as I’ve gotten today. I’ve envisioned where I want to take this mask so I’m very excited. I’ll try to take progress photos as I go. It’s been a long day so I’m gonna watch some drama’s and relax now! Bye!



Thanks for stopping by!

Have you gotten your Halloween costume yet?

Sort:  

👏🏻I can't wait to see the final result

Hahah, me too! My plans for this could change halfway through!

Last year/year before last maybe... anyways we tried to go as two parts of a flying spaghetti monster and only got half way through the costume before we scrapped this massive build. So now I have these random giant meat balls in my closet

Hahah! I wanna see what they look like in your closet now!

That is so cute! :)

I have never really dressed up for Halloween, though it is getting more and more popular here in Latvia, some clubs and people host Halloween parties. Seems like lot of fun!

Thanks! I hope it stays cute after I'm done with it!

Dressing up and being surrounded by good friends make this event better. I was never too fond of clubs. They force you to buy tickets to their hosted event and it's always too much for it's worth.

Ohh.. so cute... I hope to see the finished product soon.. ^^

Thanks! I'll be working on it today. I don't want to because it's cold out which that makes me want to snuggle and watch anime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48